ROKSO Home  |  ROKSO FAQs & Policies  |  About Spamhaus  |  FAQs
The Register of Known Spam Operations
Michael Lindsay / iMedia Networks

Records Menu:

< Index


Country: United States
State: California
Michael Lindsay / iMedia Networks


Michael Lindsay / iMedia Networks SBL Listings History
Current SBL Listings
Archived SBL Listings

PARTNER IN SPAM: Damon DeCrescenzo (Main info)


December 2005

Damon DeCrescenzo's ROKSO records have expired unless further evidence of his ongoing spam is uncovered. However his spamming history with Michael Lindsay is still relevant, so Damon's "Main info" record is now moved to "Partner In Spam" with Lindsay.

These DeCrescenzo files are now dormant:

: Domains hosted by iMedia
: epagos
: epagos .ii
: hosting horsie pornster Gavin Stubberfield
: LEGAL: Defendants in Earthlink's Alabama Spam Ring lawsuit agree to court order
: max-girth.com / largerlover.com
: MEDIA: Spammers, EarthLink Settle
: MEDIA: Amazon lawsuit
: MEDIA: Earthlink sues "The Alabama Gang" (02/Feb/04)
: MEDIA: Microsoft lawsuit
: MEDIA: Web player: Is he a king in the world of spam?
: quickeasysolution.com / 24hhosting.com
: R T H, Inc. / Rocking Time Holdings
: Rockin Time Holdings - corporate info
: ROCKIN TIME HOLDINGS, INC. files bankruptcy
: Webunited/Ciberlynx tie in
: World Marketing Services

------------------------------------------------------------

Docdrugs is a spamgang which uses a great deal of domains to advertise an online drugstore. All the spamvertised drugstores are clones, which all lead back to http://www.ultrameds.com (which seems to be the mothership).

Under the company name of "R T H, Inc. / Rocking Time Holdings", this spam gang filed for bankruptcy in late 2003 probably due to the flood of lawsuits. But word from Miami is they have just started up some new shell company and plan to keep on spamming as if nothing had happened.

During the last couple of months, Docdrugs has put some more effort in keeping redundant. This resulted in a current cooperation with the Project-x.com.ua bulletproof gang [1], which provides additional nameservers.

There is a strong connection between Arie Kachler, Todd Rice and Gustavo Popischel of Telcom Net, Inc. and Docdrugs. Telcom Net, Inc. is now known as Ifxcorp [2], an access provider doing mainly business in South America. Ultrameds has been hosted by Telcom/Ifxcorp for months in a row.

Docdrugs usually sets up dedicated servers, which host at least his spamvertised websites and - most of the time - a nameserver and mailserver. There is a strong tendency to pick up out webhosts with weak Acceptable Use Policies, there is at least one case of a webhoster who got bullied by Docdrugs by threatening with legal action when a termination was pending.

The WHOIS info for his domains shows a diversity of false contact info, it is believed he is based in Florida. The following information was taken from the Florida Department of State's Divisions of Corporations home page:

MERCHANT DATA NETWORKS, INC

PRINCIPAL ADDRESS
17701 BISCAYNE BOULEVARD
THIRD FLOOR
AVENTURA FL 33160

MAILING ADDRESS
17701 BISCAYNE BOULEVARD
THIRD FLOOR
AVENTURA FL 33160

Registered Agent
Name & Address
KACHLER, ARIE
17701 BISCAYNE BLVD.
THIRD FLOOR
AVENTURA FL 33160
Name Changed: 04/20/2001
Address Changed: 04/20/2001

Officer/Director Detail Name & Address Title
POSPISCHEL, GUSTAVO
17701 BISCAYNE BLVD. 3RD FLOOR
AVENTURA FL 33160

Florida Profit
KACHLER & SABAN CORP.

PRINCIPAL ADDRESS
9330 LAGOON PL
APT 310
FT LAUDERDALE FL 33324 US
Changed 04/15/1999

MAILING ADDRESS
9330 LAGOON PL
APT 310
FT LAUDERDALE FL 33324 US
Changed 04/15/1999

Officer/Director Detail Name & Address Title
KACHLER, ARIE
9330 LAGOON PL STE 310
FORT LAUDERDALE FL 33324 D

DE-KACHLER, SARAH S
9330 LAGOON PL STE 310
FORT LAUDERDALE FL 33324 D

Entity Name Document Number
KACHLER, ARIE SITANIUM, INC P00000031584
KACHLER, ARIE DOMAIN AMERICAS, INC P00000031600
KACHLER, ARIE GUIA LATINA, INC. P00000051032
KACHLER, ARIE KACHLER & SABAN CORP. P96000016925
KACHLER, ARIE TELCOM NET, INC. P97000069184
KACHLER, ARIE MERCHANT DATA NETWORKS, INC P99000004801

Officer/RA Name Entity Name Document Number
POSPISCHEL, GUSTAVO SITANIUM, INC P00000031584
POSPISCHEL, GUSTAVO DOMAIN AMERICAS, INC P00000031600
POSPISCHEL, GUSTAVO GUIA LATINA, INC. P00000051032
POSPISCHEL, GUSTAVO TELCOM NET, INC. P97000069184
POSPISCHEL, GUSTAVO MERCHANT DATA NETWORKS, INC P99000004801


One of Docdrugs' former webhosts revealed the contact being Gustavo Monti of GRMDOT.COM.

(from GRMDOT.COM whois)
Gustavo Monti (FQQQP) grm@telcom.net
Gustavo Monti
17701 Biscayne Blvd. 3rd. Floor
Aventura, FL 33160
United States
Phone: (305) 931-7270 x 214, Fax: (305) 931-1566 x


Docdrugs have been provided bulletproof hosting by William Stanley on his FTPO-Inc network since mid-December 2002


[update August 25th, 2003]

It is believed that Damon DeCrescenzo is now heading the Docdrugs operation, with a number of affiliates [3] actually sending the spamming advertising numerous domains [4].

From a recent post in the bulkertraffic.com bulker forum:

Posted: June 19 2003,7:15

Hey all


!!! ATTENTION ALL MAILERS !!!

We have a few new products that have been converting amazing?
Herbal Penis Enlargement:
1 bottle: $30
2 bottles: $40
3 bottles: $50
4 bottles: $60

Discount Healthcare Cards
$25 per sale

Pharmacy
$65 per Viagra order
$40 on all else

We host the sites. We have real-time stats, cut checks weekly, and can paypal if need be.

We also have dedicated boxes and virtual hosting available immediately in Russia if anyone needs it?

NYDamon
AIM: FreeSexTv
ICQ: 112529645

Related URLs
  • Project-x.com.ua's ROKSO records
  • [2] IFXCorp.com homepage (Dec '05: IFXCorp no longer hosts spammers.)



  • The Register of Known Spam Operations (ROKSO) collates information and evidence on entities with a history of spamming or providing spam services, and entities affiliated or otherwise connected with them, for the purpose of assisting ISP Abuse Desks and Law Enforcement Agencies.
    The address of this ROKSO record is: http://www.spamhaus.org/rokso/evidence.lasso?rokso_id=ROK1951

    The above consists of information in the public domain. The Spamhaus Project makes every effort to avoid errors in information in the ROKSO database, and will correct any errors as soon as it is able to verify the correction, but accepts no responsibility or liability for any errors or omissions, or liability for any loss or damage, consequential or otherwise, incurred in reliance on the material in these pages. The Spamhaus Project makes no warranties or representations as to the accuracy of the Information in ROKSO records. The information in the ROKSO database is for information purposes only and is not intended as legal advice of any kind.

    For information on contacting the ROKSO Team regarding any factual errors in this record, see the ROKSO FAQs.
    © 1998-2010 The Spamhaus Project Ltd. All rights reserved.
    Legal  |  Privacy